top of page

Merit Badges


You can learn about sports, crafts, science, trades, business, and future careers as you earn merit badges. There are more than 135 merit badges, and any Scout may earn any of these at any time.

A total of 21 merit badges must be earned for the Eagle Scout rank, including these 13 merit badges:

(a) First Aid,

(b) Citizenship in the Community,

(c) Citizenship in the Nation,

(d) Citizenship in the World,

(e) Communication,

(f) Cooking,

(g) Personal Fitness,

(h) Emergency Preparedness OR Lifesaving,

(i) Environmental Science OR Sustainability,

(j) Personal Management,

(k) Swimming OR Hiking OR Cycling,

(l) Camping, and

(m) Family Life.

bottom of page